Copy previous tasks to new revision (rule)

Before editing a system rule, ensure that no other users are using the system. After editing a system rule, close the PDXpert client and start it again.

Administrators open this using the Tools ➔ System Rules… menu.

Purpose§

Determines whether tasks on the source iteration (revision) are copied to the new pending iteration or snapshot.

Description§

True: All tasks shown on the existing item iteration are copied to the new pending iteration. The task status is reset to Not Started.

False: Tasks are not copied from the existing iteration, and the user must manually add tasks.

Data type§

True/false

Recommended or default value§

False

Details§

Tasks may be consistent from one iteration to the next, in which case they can be automatically copied forward. Most tasks prepare an iteration for release, and aren't typically repeated on new iterations.

When using the Edit menu's Snapshot ... commands, the existing item's most recent tasks are copied to the new item's first iteration if this system rule is True.

2113

Help Guide Contents [as PDF]