Default File Access (rule)

Before editing a system rule, ensure that no other users are using the system. After editing a system rule, close the PDXpert client and start it again.

Administrators open this using the Tools ➔ System Rules… menu.

Purpose§

Determines the default file access value when a file is attached to an item.

Description§

True: Sets the related checkbox on the item's File panel a default value of True (marked)

False: Sets the related checkbox on the item's File panel a default value of False (cleared)

Data type§

True/False

Recommended or default value§

Revision files§

Product Team§
View/Copy: True
Checkout/Delete: False
Other Users§
View/Copy: True
Checkout/Delete: False

Item files§

Product Team§
View/Copy: True
Delete: True
Other Users§
View/Copy: True
Delete: False

Details§

These values provide the default value for file access, and the item trustee can override these defaults with other values as the file is attached.

2150

Help Guide Contents [as PDF]